Advisory Board Directory

 2017/2018

Lance Dixon
SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory
Research Office Building 48, Room 229
2575 Sand Hill Rd.
Menlo Park, CA 94025

(September 1, 2017 - August 31, 2020)

lance@slac.edu
(650) 926-2627

Ila Fiete, Co-Chair
Center for Learning and Memory
1 University Station
University of Texas
Austin, TX 78712

(September 1, 2015 - August 31, 2019)

fiete@mail.clm.utexas.edu
(512) 232-8439

Matt Hastings
Microsoft Corporation
One Microsoft Way
Bldg. 112 Room 4138
Redmond, WA 98052

(September 1, 2015 - August 31, 2018)

mahastin@microsoft.com
(425) 705-1950

Veronika Hubeny
Department of Physics
University of California, Davis
One Shields Avenue
Davis, CA 95616

(September 1, 2016 - August 31, 2019)

veronika@physics.ucdavis.edu
(530) 238-5434

Mehran Kardar
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Room 6C-315, MIT
77 Massachusetts Ave.
Cambridge, MA 02139

(September 1, 2017 - August 31, 2020)

kardar@mit.edu
(617) 253-3259

Luis Lehner
Perimeter Institute for Theoretical Physics
31 Caroline Street North
Waterloo, Ontario, Canada N2L 2Y5

(September 1, 2016 - August 31, 2019)

llehner@perimeterinstitute.ca
(519) 569-7600 x6571

Juan M. Maldacena
Institute for Advanced Study
School of Natural Sciences
Einstein Drive
Princeton, NJ 08540

(September 1, 2017 - August 31, 2020)

malda@ias.edu
(609) 734-8307

Joel Moore
Condensed Matter Theory Center
366 LeConte Hall
University of California, Berkeley
Berkeley, CA 94720-7300

(September 1, 2017 - August 31, 2020)

jemoore@berkeley.edu
(510) 642-8313

Peter Olson
130 Olin Hall
34th and North Charles Streets
Johns Hopkins University
Baltimore, Maryland 21218

(September 1, 2015 - August 31, 2018)

olson@jhu.edu
(410) 516-7707

Frederic A. Rasio
Northwestern University
Department of Physics and Astronomy
2145 Sheridan Rd
Evanston, IL 60208-3112

(September 1, 2014 - August 31, 2018)

rasio@northwestern.edu
(847) 491-7904

Nandini Trivedi
Department of Physics
The Ohio State University
191 W. Woodruff Avenue
Columbus, OH 43210

(September 1, 2016 - August 31, 2019)

trivedi.15@osu.edu
(614) 247-7327

Mark Trodden
Penn Center for Particle Cosmology
Department of Physics & Astronomy
University of Pennsylvania
209 South 33rd Street
Philadelphia, PA 19104-6396

(September 1, 2017 - August 31, 2020)

trodden@physics.upenn.edu
(215) 898-7938

Lian-Tao Wang
Kavli Institute for Cosmological Physics
University of Chicago
5640 South Ellis Avenue
Chicago, IL 60637

(September 1, 2016 - August 31, 2019)

liantaow@uchicago.edu
(773) 702-8048

Risa Wechsler, Chair
Department of Physics
Physics & Astrophysics Building, 211
Stanford University
382 Via Pueblo Rd
Stanford, CA 94305-4060

(September 1, 2015 - August 31, 2019)

rwechsler@stanford.edu
(650) 736-8017

K. Birgitta Whaley
Department of Chemistry
B84 Hildebrand Hall
University of California
Berkeley, CA 94720-1460

(September 1, 2014 - August 31, 2018)

whaley@berkeley.edu
(510) 643-6820

Ned Wingreen
243 Carl Icahn Laboratory
Princeton University
Washington Road
Princeton, NJ  08544

(September 1, 2016 - August 31, 2019)

wingreen@princeton.edu
(609) 258-8476