Advisory Board Directory

 2016/2017

Rachel Bean
612 Space Sciences Building
Department of Astronomy
Cornell University Ithaca, NY 14853

(September 1, 2014 - August 31, 2017)

rbean@astro.cornell.edu
(607) 254-4920

Ila Fiete
Center for Learning and Memory
1 University Station
University of Texas
Austin, TX 78712

(September 1, 2015 - August 31, 2018)

fiete@mail.clm.utexas.edu
(512) 232-8439

Matt Hastings
Microsoft Corporation
One Microsoft Way
Bldg. 112 Room 4138
Redmond, WA 98052

(September 1, 2015 - August 31, 2018)

mahastin@microsoft.com
(425) 705-1950

Veronika Hubeny
Department of Physics
University of California, Davis
One Shields Avenue
Davis, CA 95616

(September 1, 2016 - August 31, 2019)

veronika@physics.ucdavis.edu
(530) 238-5434

Shamit Kachru
Department of Physics
Stanford University
Palo Alto, CA 94305

(September 1, 2014 - August 31, 2017)

skachru@stanford.edu
(650) 736-2047

Charles Kane
Department of Physics
University of Pennsylvania
209 S. 33rd Street
Philadelphia, PA 19104

(September 1, 2013 - August 31, 2017)

kane@physics.upenn.edu
(215) 898-8149

Luis Lehner
Perimeter Institute for Theoretical Physics
31 Caroline Street North
Waterloo, Ontario, Canada N2L 2Y5

(September 1, 2016 - August 31, 2019)

llehner@perimeterinstitute.ca
(519) 569-7600 x6571

Peter Olson
130 Olin Hall
34th and North Charles Streets
Johns Hopkins University
Baltimore, Maryland 21218

(September 1, 2015 - August 31, 2018)

olson@jhu.edu
(410) 516-7707

Leo Radzihovsky
Physics Department
University of Colorado
Campus Box 390
Boulder, CO 30309-0390

(September 1, 2013 - August 31, 2017)

radzihov@colorado.edu
(303) 492-5436

Frederic A. Rasio, Co-Chair
Northwestern University
Department of Physics and Astronomy
2145 Sheridan Rd
Evanston, IL 60208-3112

(September 1, 2014 - August 31, 2018)

rasio@northwestern.edu
(847) 491-7904

Scott Thomas
New High Energy Theory Center
Physics Department
Rutgers University
126 Frelinghuysen Road
Piscataway, NJ 08854

(September 1, 2014 - August 31, 2017)

scthomas@physics.rutgers.edu
(848) 445-9073

Nandini Trivedi
Department of Physics
The Ohio State University
191 W. Woodruff Avenue
Columbus, OH 43210

(September 1, 2016 - August 31, 2019)

trivedi.15@osu.edu
(614) 247-7327

Lian-Tao Wang
Kavli Institute for Cosmological Physics
University of Chicago
5640 South Ellis Avenue
Chicago, IL 60637

(September 1, 2016 - August 31, 2019)

liantaow@uchicago.edu
(773) 702-8048

Risa Wechsler
Department of Physics
Physics & Astrophysics Building, 211
Stanford University
382 Via Pueblo Rd
Stanford, CA 94305-4060

(September 1, 2015 - August 31, 2018)

rwechsler@stanford.edu
(650) 736-8017

K. Birgitta Whaley, Chair
Department of Chemistry
B84 Hildebrand Hall
University of California
Berkeley, CA 94720-1460

(September 1, 2014 - August 31, 2018)

whaley@berkeley.edu
(510) 643-6820

Ned Wingreen
243 Carl Icahn Laboratory
Princeton University
Washington Road
Princeton, NJ  08544

(September 1, 2016 - August 31, 2019)

wingreen@princeton.edu
(609) 258-8476