Talks Schedule

2017

Friday, Feb 24, 2017

  • Small Seminar Room 09:00AM Confronting MHD Theories of Accretion Disks with Observations

    • All participants-Coffee and Discussion

2017

Monday, Feb 20, 2017

No talks scheduled.

2017

Tuesday, Feb 21, 2017

  • Small Seminar Room 09:00AM Confronting MHD Theories of Accretion Disks with Observations

    • All participants-Coffee/Discussion/Organizational Meeting
  • Broida 3302 12:30PM High-Energy Theory Seminar
    Note: Offsite

    • TBA
  • Auditorium 02:00PM Confronting MHD Theories of Accretion Disks with Observations

    • Paul Groot (Radboud Univ.) BlackGEM and MeerLICHT
  • Broida 1640 04:00PM Physics Colloquium
    Note: Offsite

    • Blakesley Burkhart (Harvard-Smithsonian Center for Astrophysics ) New Diagnostics of MHD Turbulence in the Multiphase Interstellar Medium

2017

Wednesday, Feb 22, 2017

  • Small Seminar Room 09:00AM Confronting MHD Theories of Accretion Disks with Observations

    • Jean-Marie Hameury (Strasbourg Astronomical Observatory) Coffee and Discussion on Hysteresis in Dwarf Novae
  • Small Seminar Room 02:00PM Confronting MHD Theories of Accretion Disks with Observations

    • All participants-Discussion on Variability across Source Classes

2017

Thursday, Feb 23, 2017

  • Small Seminar Room 09:00AM Confronting MHD Theories of Accretion Disks with Observations

    • All participants-Coffee and Discussion
  • Small Seminar Room 10:00AM Confronting MHD Theories of Accretion Disks with Observations

    • Paula Szkody (UW) Kepler data on an eclipsing accreting white dwarf system
  • Small Seminar Room 12:30PM High-Energy Theory Seminar

    • Thomas Dumitrescu (Harvard) New Tools for Exploring Strongly Coupled Quantum Field Theories
  • Auditorium 12:30PM Special Seminar

    • Kelley Harris (Stanford) TBA
  • Auditorium 02:00PM Confronting MHD Theories of Accretion Disks with Observations

    • Jake Simon (SwRI) Turbulence vs. Wind: How is angular momentum transported in protoplanetary disks?
  • Auditorium 04:00PM Physics Colloquium

    • Thomas Dumitrescu (Harvard) “How Many Degrees of Freedom Can Fit in a Quantum Field”

2017

Friday, Feb 24, 2017

  • Small Seminar Room 09:00AM Confronting MHD Theories of Accretion Disks with Observations

    • All participants-Coffee and Discussion

2017

Saturday, Feb 25, 2017

No talks scheduled.

2017

Sunday, Feb 26, 2017

No talks scheduled.

2017

Monday, Feb 27, 2017

No talks scheduled.

2017

Tuesday, Feb 28, 2017

No talks scheduled.

2017

Wednesday, Mar 01, 2017

No talks scheduled.

2017

Thursday, Mar 02, 2017

No talks scheduled.

2017

Friday, Mar 03, 2017

No talks scheduled.

2017

Saturday, Mar 04, 2017

No talks scheduled.

2017

Sunday, Mar 05, 2017

No talks scheduled.

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat