Talks Schedule

2022

Wednesday, Aug 10, 2022

  • Fred Kavli Auditorium 09:00AM The Neurophysics of Locomotion

    • Julie Simpson (UCSB) Command and Control: key neurons for coordinating the fly grooming sequence
  • Fred Kavli Auditorium 11:00AM The Neurophysics of Locomotion

    • Venkatesh Murthy (Harvard) Odor trail tracking in ants and mice

2022

Monday, Aug 08, 2022

  • Fred Kavli Auditorium 09:00AM The Neurophysics of Locomotion

    • Ellie Heckscher (University of Chicago) Motor circuit diversity in Dipteran larvae
  • Fred Kavli Auditorium 11:00AM The Neurophysics of Locomotion

    • Ilya Nemenman (Emory) Modeling animal learning

2022

Tuesday, Aug 09, 2022

  • Fred Kavli Auditorium 09:00AM The Neurophysics of Locomotion

    • Madhu Venkadesan (Yale) Human feet: geometry, mechanics and evolution
  • Fred Kavli Auditorium 11:00AM The Neurophysics of Locomotion

    • Friedl De Groote (KU Leuven) Physics-based optimal control simulations to assess the neuromechanics of human movement
  • Fred Kavli Auditorium 03:30PM

2022

Wednesday, Aug 10, 2022

  • Fred Kavli Auditorium 09:00AM The Neurophysics of Locomotion

    • Julie Simpson (UCSB) Command and Control: key neurons for coordinating the fly grooming sequence
  • Fred Kavli Auditorium 11:00AM The Neurophysics of Locomotion

    • Venkatesh Murthy (Harvard) Odor trail tracking in ants and mice

2022

Thursday, Aug 11, 2022

  • Fred Kavli Auditorium 09:00AM The Neurophysics of Locomotion

    • Simon Sponberg (Georgia Tech) Biophysical transitions and control strategies in the dynamics of synchronous and asynchronous flying insects.
  • Fred Kavli Auditorium 11:00AM The Neurophysics of Locomotion

    • Abhilasha Joshi (UCSF) Dynamic Synchronization between Hippocampal Spatial Representations and the Stepping Rhythm

2022

Friday, Aug 12, 2022

  • Fred Kavli Auditorium 09:00AM The Neurophysics of Locomotion

    • Barbara Webb (University of Edinburgh) Steering with vector memories

2022

Saturday, Aug 13, 2022

No talks scheduled.

2022

Sunday, Aug 14, 2022

No talks scheduled.

2022

Monday, Aug 15, 2022

No talks scheduled.

2022

Tuesday, Aug 16, 2022

No talks scheduled.

2022

Wednesday, Aug 17, 2022

No talks scheduled.

2022

Thursday, Aug 18, 2022

No talks scheduled.

2022

Friday, Aug 19, 2022

No talks scheduled.

2022

Saturday, Aug 20, 2022

No talks scheduled.

2022

Sunday, Aug 21, 2022

No talks scheduled.