Talks Schedule

2019

Sunday, Mar 24, 2019

No talks scheduled.

2019

Monday, Mar 18, 2019

  • Small Seminar Room 01:30PM Dynamical Models for Stars and Gas in Galaxies in the Gaia Era

    • Organizational meet and greet
  • Auditorium 01:30PM Machine Learning for Quantum Many-Body Physics

    • Organizational Meeting

2019

Tuesday, Mar 19, 2019

  • Small Seminar Room 10:45AM Dynamical Models for Stars and Gas in Galaxies in the Gaia Era

    • Beyond Gaia discussion
  • Auditorium 01:30PM Machine Learning for Quantum Many-Body Physics

    • Roger Melko (Waterloo/Perimeter) Neural-network hybridized quantum hardware

2019

Wednesday, Mar 20, 2019

  • Auditorium 10:00AM Machine Learning for Quantum Many-Body Physics

    • Miles Stoudenmire (Flatiron), Lenka Zdeborova (Saclay) Wrap up discussion & future directions
  • Small Seminar Room 01:30PM Dynamical Models for Stars and Gas in Galaxies in the Gaia Era

    • astro-ph & discussion (TBD)
  • Main Seminar Room 03:45PM KITP Colloquium

    • Benedikt Diemer (Harvard) Special Physics Colloquium: The edge of darkness, and other halo surprises

2019

Thursday, Mar 21, 2019

  • Small Seminar Room 12:00PM Dynamical Models for Stars and Gas in Galaxies in the Gaia Era

    • Heidi Newberg (RPI) Milky Way Science Drivers
  • Auditorium 01:30PM Machine Learning for Quantum Many-Body Physics

    • TBA
  • Small Seminar Room 02:00PM High-Energy and Gravity Seminar

    • Alexandru Lupsasca (Harvard) TBD

2019

Friday, Mar 22, 2019

  • Auditorium 01:30PM Dynamical Models for Stars and Gas in Galaxies in the Gaia Era

    Talks are 20 minutes

    • Heidi Newberg (RPI) The Virgo Overdensity Explained
    • Martin Smith (Shanghai Observatory) Photometric ages with Gaia
    • Christophe Pichon (IAP-UPMC) Secular evolution of self-gravitating systems
  • Auditorium 03:30PM Machine Learning for Quantum Many-Body Physics

    • TBA

2019

Saturday, Mar 23, 2019

No talks scheduled.

2019

Sunday, Mar 24, 2019

No talks scheduled.

2019

Monday, Mar 25, 2019

  • Main Seminar Room 09:30AM GAIA SPRINT Opening Session
    Note: General Interest Talk

2019

Tuesday, Mar 26, 2019

No talks scheduled.

2019

Wednesday, Mar 27, 2019

No talks scheduled.

2019

Thursday, Mar 28, 2019

No talks scheduled.

2019

Friday, Mar 29, 2019

  • Main Seminar Room 11:00AM GAIA SPRINT Wrap-Up
    Note: General Interest Talk

2019

Saturday, Mar 30, 2019

No talks scheduled.

2019

Sunday, Mar 31, 2019

No talks scheduled.