Talks Schedule

2019

Friday, Feb 22, 2019

  • Auditorium 01:30PM The Rough High-Dimensional Landscape Problem

    • Brainstorming and Open Problems session on Rough Landscapes and Dynamics
  • Auditorium 03:30PM Machine Learning for Quantum Many-Body Physics

    • Machine19 Unplugged: Friday discussion

2019

Monday, Feb 18, 2019

No talks scheduled.

2019

Tuesday, Feb 19, 2019

  • Auditorium 10:00AM The Rough High-Dimensional Landscape Problem

    • Jorge Kurchan (ENS Paris) Six lessons we learned from glass dynamics
  • Auditorium 01:30PM Machine Learning for Quantum Many-Body Physics

    • Federico Becca (University of Trieste) Variational wave functions for frustrated spin models: from traditional methods to neural networks... and back
  • Broida 1640 03:45PM Physics Colloquium
    Note: Offsite

    • John Doyle (Harvard) Cold and ultracold molecules for quantum information and particle physics

2019

Wednesday, Feb 20, 2019

  • Auditorium 10:00AM Machine Learning for Quantum Many-Body Physics

    • Masoud Mohseni (Google AI) Approximate optimization and inference with tensor networks
  • Auditorium 01:30PM The Rough High-Dimensional Landscape Problem

    • Valentina Ros (ENS Paris) Computing the complexity: Kac-Rice and replicas, a comparison
  • Small Seminar Room 03:00PM Special Seminar

    • Eun-Gook Moon (KAIST) Exotic thermal transitions associated with Z2 gauge theory
  • Main Seminar Room 04:00PM KITP Colloquium

    • Kenta Hotokezaka (Princeton) Multi-messenger astrophysics of compact binary mergers

2019

Thursday, Feb 21, 2019

  • Auditorium 10:00AM The Rough High-Dimensional Landscape Problem

    • Antonio Auffinger (Northwestern University) Energy landscapes of mean field spin glass models.
  • Auditorium 01:30PM Machine Learning for Quantum Many-Body Physics

    • Estelle Inack (Perimeter) Tutorial: Variational Monte Carlo and Machine Learning

2019

Friday, Feb 22, 2019

  • Auditorium 01:30PM The Rough High-Dimensional Landscape Problem

    • Brainstorming and Open Problems session on Rough Landscapes and Dynamics
  • Auditorium 03:30PM Machine Learning for Quantum Many-Body Physics

    • Machine19 Unplugged: Friday discussion

2019

Saturday, Feb 23, 2019

No talks scheduled.

2019

Sunday, Feb 24, 2019

No talks scheduled.

2019

Monday, Feb 25, 2019

No talks scheduled.

2019

Tuesday, Feb 26, 2019

No talks scheduled.

2019

Wednesday, Feb 27, 2019

  • Main Seminar Room 04:00PM KITP Colloquium

    • Physics Colloquium

2019

Thursday, Feb 28, 2019

No talks scheduled.

2019

Friday, Mar 01, 2019

No talks scheduled.

2019

Saturday, Mar 02, 2019

No talks scheduled.

2019

Sunday, Mar 03, 2019

No talks scheduled.